Farmington Dragway Kicks Off The 2012 Race Season!  Points Banquet!!!

Farmington Dragway Kicks Off the 2012 Race Season.....officially crowning David Dean, Tim Cowick, Hannah Blevins, Colt Buckner, Tia Tutterow and Wesley Hardin Champions!

A supportive crowd was on hand for Farmington Dragway’s annual Racer’s Banquet to officially crown the 2011 champions David Dean (Top Eliminator), Tim Cowick (Foot Brake), Hannah Blevins, Colt Buckner (Super Street0 Tia Tutterow (Farm Teen Racer) and Wesley Hardin (Motorcycle). New Farmington Dragway track owners Everett and Holly Justice welcomed everyone in attendance and thanked them for their support. They announced new reduce gate admissions for Friday Night Thunder to just $5.00 and the weekly points races (with no special attractions) just $10.00 for spectators. So pass the word… this day and age of the PRICE going up. The Justice Family as reduced the PRICE down. They promised to keep the Farm a Family Friendly race facility, with plenty of new improvements for the upcoming 2012 race season. Also, announced was a new guaranteed weekly race purse and points fund for 2012. Plus the end of the year Shootout races for Top Eliminator and Foot Brake classed are back this year. The Shootout for the Beach starts March 17 and 18, the first two Farm Points races to start off the road to see who’ll be the lucky sixteen qualifiers. The two Shootout race winners will receive a 4 day and 3 night expense paid trip to Myrtle Beach, SC... The Farm will definitely be the place to race in 2012.

Holly Justice presented long time Junior Dragster Shootout race director and supporter Denise Tutterow a special award for her outstanding effort in the Farm’s annual October event. Kim Craver, Garry & Michelle Black, Robert & Julie Vogler and Aggie Eggers were presented outstanding volunteer awards for their helping h
and of the Farm’s Junior Dragster event. Long time Farm employee of twenty years Gerald Ayers was awarded the Employee of the Year. Also, Garry “Hooter” Hoots, RV Landscaping, Mike Hutchens Racing, Dark Horse Racing, Bobby & Tony Williams and A1 Marine & Brokerage were presented special Appreciate awards for their support of Farm racers in 2011. Holly Justice also presented Mark Joyce and Sandy Collins was presented a beautiful crystal awards for their unwavering dedication to Farmington Dragway for the last four years. Satch Gregg with IHRA was on hand to present the 2011 Summit Super Series checks to “Box” Champion David Dean and “No Box” Champion Tim Cowick.

Racers get those “X” numbers.
Other special award recipients included:
Sportsman of the Year
Ricky “Fat Boy” Greer

Rookie’s of the Year
TOP Eliminator - Ty Tutterow and Jeff Houser
Foot Brake - Sherry Crane and Curtis Crandall
Junior Dragster - Savannah Adams, Ashleigh Stafford and Brandon Wiant

Racing Family/Team of the Year
Top Eliminator – The Stanley’s
Foot Brake- Eric Shoemaker and Kelly Stevens
Junior Dragster – the Eggers

MJ’s Outstanding Performance Award
Top Eliminator- Brandon Hutchens
Foot Brake- Tesz Powell
Junior Dragster- Robert Vogler, Jr

Once again Thanks to Everyone that was able to attend Saturday Night’s Banquet.

Keep posted to the website for more information about the all new Farmington Dragway….
America’s Dragway